Journey Planner
  1. At
  1. At
Try our Station Finder

Jump straight to the station you are looking for using our Quick Search

  1. Select a Station
  2. Search by Postcode

Planned Engineering & Improvement Works

Share

Strike Action Dates

The RMT have announced that strike action will take place on our network on the below dates. More details about our services on these dates will be available nearer the time.

  • Saturday 24 August
  • Tuesday 3 September
  • Thurday 5 September
  • Monday 30 September
  • Wednesday 2 October
  • Friday 4 October

Platform Upgrade Work Dates

  • Rice Lane to Kirkby: line closed 7-15 September. Click here for details.
  • Green Lane: platform 2 closed 8 September – 20 October. Click here for details.
  • West Kirbyplatform 1 closed with all trains to operate from platform 2, 16-20 September Click here for details.
  • West Kirby to Hoylakeline closed 23-29 September
  • Bache to Chesterline closed, 14-19 October

Planned Engineering Work

Sunday 8 September - Hamilton Square to Hooton  

A rail replacement bus service will run between Hamilton Square and Hooton stations until 14:00. 

Sunday 15 September - Aintree to Walton:  

A rail replacement bus service will run between Sandhills and Aintree stations until 13:00.

Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 September - New Brighton/West Kirby to Hamilton Square:

A rail replacement bus service will run between New Brighton and Hamilton Square stations.

A rail replacement bus service will also run between West Kirby and Hamilton Square stations.

Sunday 29 September & Sunday 6 October - Southport to Formby:  

 A rail replacement bus service will run between Southport and Formby stations until 13:00.  

Sunday 13 & 20 October - Birkenhead Central to Chester / Ellesmere Port:  

A rail replacement bus service will run between Birkenhead Central and Chester stations.

A rail replacement bus service will also run between Birkenhead Central and Ellesmere Port stations.

Car Park Closures

Birkdale Car Park

Monday 19 August - Saturday 28 September

Due to Network Rail storing equipment at Birkdale station for essential maintenance work, there will be 4-6 space out of use from Monday 19 August - Saturday 28 September.

Meols Car Park Closure

Work will be starting to install lifts at Meols station shortly. In preparation for this, areas of the car park will be used to store building materials.

From Monday 21 January until further notice the car park will be reduced to half its capacity.

We apologise for any inconvenience these works may cause.